Hello everyone in LIS757

Hi, everyone,

I am Qingyi and this is in my final term at FIMS. I did my Coop at Environment Canada (Burlington) and also worked at Weldon library as a library assistant before.

I have a degree in Computer Engineering, but very limited experience with social software. Last term, I took one course on internet information, so touched a little bit on wiki, blog and RSS aggregator. I expect to learn a lot in this course, especially anything related to promotion and marketing of social software.

2 Responses to “Hello everyone in LIS757”

  1. Stephanie Says:

    Hey Qingyi!
    How’s it going? I’m so excited that you know a bit about what this class is about…because I’m a newbie. I don’t have any clue what an RSS aggregator is!
    TTYL,
    Steph

  2. amanda etches-johnson Says:

    Hi Qingyi – welcome to 757! Happy to hear you’ve already had some exposure to social software, hopefully this course will build on that.

    Hope you enjoy the term!

Leave a Reply

