To those who never subscribed RSS news before

Hi, everyone,

I took LIS525 last term and had a chance to build up my own wiki and blog. In order to demonstrate my blog, I used a software called “feedreader” in my final presentation which is a free RSS news aggregation software. The reason is because I didn’t have a real internet IP address to publish my own blog. Feedreader can take a blog address (doesn’t metter it’s a local IP, URL or internet IP), analyze your blog site and subscribe the blog (RSS or Atom).

To those who had never subscribed RSS news before, I think this software might help. I assume everyone has experience with MS outlook express. The interface of this feedreader is very similar to MS outlook. Basicly, you receive “E-mail” everyday from the subscribed blog site.

Here’s the link and you can download it for free.

www.feedreader.com

If anyone has questions with this software, I am happy to help.

Leave a Reply

