Feed2JS

I tried Feed2JS but it did not work as I expected. I am not sure if my expectation is correct, but I thought that’s the way it should go. I copied and pasted my RSS feed to Feed2JS and got the generated code. Because my blog does not allow me to embed Javascript, I had to try my UWO personal website. I inserted the code into my HTML file and the page did show my blog posts. However, after I updated my blog, nothing happened on my UWO personal site even I refreshed it many times. My expectation was when my blog’s updated, the information on another page should also be updated. In that case, libraries could use it to display current information and keep all posts up to date. Please let me know if I did anything wrong.

5 Responses to “Feed2JS”

  1. Alexandra Says:

    I attempted to use Feed2Js, but became very frustrated when it would not work. I tried to syndicate an RSS feed in my blog’s sidebar with no luck. Whenever I previewed, before trying to generate a javascript code, it would tell me that I had an error and that my feed failed. Did you find this with your blog? Am I doing something wrong?

  2. marco934 Says:

    is it me or does it seem that Feed2JS is not really something that can work for most average blogs?

  3. Alexandra Says:

    I have no idea, but I found it pretty frustrating!

  4. qingyi Says:

    It seems many people did not get it. I would really appreciate if anyone who used Feed2JS successfully could get us out of the dark.

  5. amanda Says:

    Hi Qingyi – you’re right, the page where you pasted in your feed2js code should have updated when you updated your blog. It sounds like you’ve done everything you should have – perhaps the Feed2js script just isn’t working correctly. If you’d like me to have a closer look at it, send me the link to your UWO page.

    ~amanda

Leave a Reply

